Norbert Frank
Physics and Earth Science Professor

Andrea Schröder-Ritzrau
Scientist: Speleothems and Cold-water Corals

Sophie Warken
Scientist: Speleothems and (sup)tropical climate

Rene Eichstädter
Technician -mass spectrometry - Th/U dating

Karoline Thomas
Secretary and Administration

Jasmin Link
PhD Student: Nd isotopes and past ocean circulation

Steffen Therre
PhD Student: Speleothem Radiocarbon and Past Climate

Julius Förstel
PhD Student: Laser Ablation (MC)ICPMS

Evan Cooper Border
PhD Student: The Marine U cycle

Marleen Lausecker
Ph D Student: Cold-water Coral Radiocarbon Calibration

Nils Schorndorf
Master Student: Hells Bells evolution and geochemistry

The Team

Welcome to our present team, which is composed of students and scientists with a background in physics, earth sciences, and/or geography. Here you can also find some links to former team members, as far as we know.

News    Science    Gallery    Teaching    People    Publications    Services   


Present members of the team


Norbert Frank,    Tel: +49 (0)6221 54-6332, email: Norbert Frank  link to ORCHID ORCID iD

Karoline Thomas, Secretary ,    Tel: +49 (0)6221 54-6350, email: Karoline Thomas

Andrea Schroeder-Ritzrau,    Tel: +49 (0)6221 54-4127, email: Andrea Schroeder-Ritzrau

Sophie Warken,    Tel: +49 (0)6221 54-96029, email: Sophie Warken

René Eichstaedter, Technician,   Tel: +49 (0)6221 54-5480, email: Rene Eichstaedter

Jasmin Link, PhD    Tel: +49 (0)6221 54-6385, email: Jasmin Link

Thomas Krengel, PhD    Tel: +49 (0)6221 54-5981, email: Thomas Krengel

Evan Cooper Border, PhD    Tel: +49 (0)6221 54-6480, email: Evan.Border

Steffen Therre, PhD    Tel: +49 (0)6221 54-6480, email: Steffen Therre

Julius Förstel, PhD    Tel: +49 (0)6221 54-5981, email: Julius Förstel

Marleen Lausecker, PhD    Tel: +49 (0)6221 54-6386, email: Marleen Lausecker

Nils Schorndorf, Master    Tel: +49 (0)6221 54-6350, email: Nils Schorndorf

Inga Kerber, Master    Tel: +49 (0)6221 54-6480, email: Inga Kerber

Simon Steidle, Master    Tel: +49 (0)6221 54-5981, email: Simon Steidle

Markus Miltner, Master    Tel: +49 (0)6221 54-6480, email: Markus Miltner

Eva Rueckert, Staatsexamen    Tel: +49 (0)6221 54-6480, email: Eva Rueckert

Kathrin Brocker, Bachelor    Tel: +49 (0)6221 54-6480, email: Kathrin Brocker

Paul Müller, Bachelor    Tel: +49 (0)6221 54-6480, email: Paul Müller

Jonas Schandl, Bachelor    Tel: +49 (0)6221 54-6480, email: Jonas Schandl

Elvira Beisel, HiWi    Tel: +49 (0)6221 54-6480, email: Elvira Beisel

Johanna Schwehn, HiWi    Tel: +49 (0)6221 54-6350, email: Johanna Schwehn

Carla Roesch, HiWi    Tel: +49 (0)6221 54-6350, email:  Carla Roesch

Charlotte König, HiWi    Tel: +49 (0)6221 54-6350, email: Charlotte König


Guest Scientists


Augusto Mangini ,    Tel: +49 (0)6221 54-6308, email: Augusto.Mangini




Freya Hemsing, postdoc (2018-2019)  Linkedin

Lucile Bonneau, postdoc (2015-2017)  ResearchGate

Helene Hoffmann, postdoc (2017)  ResearchGate

Jens Fohlmeister, postdoc (2012-2015), Researcher, University Potsdam, Germany

Monterro-Serano**, postdoc (2006-2007), Prof. Marin Geochemistry , Rimouski, Canada

Paolo Montagna**, MC - OIF, postdoc (2009-2010), Senior Scientist, ISMAR, Bologna, Italy

Qingfeng Shao**, postdoc, (2012) Researcher , Nanjing Normal University, China

Qiong Wu**, PhD, (2010-2014) Researcher , Tongji University, Shanghai, China

Jörg Lippold*, postdoc (2013), Emmy Noether Group leader, Earth Sciences, Heidelberg

Michael Deininger postdoc (2015), Postdoc University Mainz, Speleothem Research

Jörn Profe, MSC (2015) Researcher & Lecturer , Universität Giessen , Geoinformatics & Remote Sensing, Germany

Jennifer Arps, PhD (2013-2017)    LinkedIn

Patrick Blaser, PhD (2013-2017) Postdoctoral fellow Earth Sciences, Heidelberg

Alkis Gourgiotis**, PhD (2005-2008) Researcher , Institut de Physique du Globe (IPG), Paris, France

Anne Stempel*, postdoc, (2013)   BASF

Evelyn Böhm*, PhD (2013) (Earth Sciences)

Benny Antz, PhD (2016)(Earth Sciences)

Mario Ruckelshausen*, PhD (2013) (Physics)

Kevin Copard**, MSc, PhD (Earth Sciences, Orsay)(2006-2010)

Audrey Lutringer**, PhD (Earth Sciences, Paris)(2003-2006)

Sandra Rybakiewicz, (Th/U HiWi) (2017-2019)

Maksym Gachkivskyi, MSC (Physics) (2018-2019)

Tamara Dardoufas, BSC (Physics) (2019)

Christoph Dornick, MSC (Physics) (2018-2019)

Jan Kamm, BSC (Physics) (2018-2019)

Hannah Rosenthal, BSC (Physics) (2017-2018)

Ronja Speicher, Physicist (2018)

Lukas Proß, BSC (Physics) (2018)

Amrei Glasder, Diploma (Physics) (2017-2018)

Paul Roßteutscher, BSc (Physics) (2017-2018)

Hannah Schneider, MSC (Geology) (2018)

Simon Sauer, MSC (Physics) (2017-2018)

Marvin Bobrowski, MSC (Physics)(2016-2017)

Anne-Marie Wefing, BSc and MSC (Physics) (2014, 2017), ETH , Zürich

Frerk Pöppelmeier, BSc and MSC(Physics) (2014, 2016)

Jorge Manuel Sanchez, MSC (Physics) (2016)

Michelangelo Tagliavini, BSC (Physics) (2018)

Christian Wirths, BSC (Physics) (2018)

Carla Roesch, BSC (Physics) (2017)

Kai Nakajima, BSC (Physics) (2016)

Alexander Hubig, BSc (Earth Sciences) (2015)

Hannah Nowitzki, MSC (Physics) (2015), IUP - Bremen

Simon Ritter, MSC (Earth Sciences) (2015)

Richard Dietrich, BSC (Physics) (2015)

Henrik Eckhardt, BSC (Physics) (2015)

Barbara Henrich, BSC (Earth Sciences) (2014)

Kai Kaeser, BSC (Earth Science) (2014)

Niclas Rieger, BSC (Physics) (2014)

Astrid Waldner, MSC (Physics) (2014), PSI Zürich

Kathrin Leutz, MSC, (Geography) (2014)

David Wichmann, BSC (Physics) (2013), LinkedIn

Vannina Grimaldi**, Msc (Earth Sciences, Orsay)(2012)

Estelle Ricard**, MSc (Earth Sciences, Orsay)(2006)

Marion Tressens Fedou**, MSc (Earth Sciences, Orsay)(2005)

Sebastian Boulay**, PhD (Earth Sciences, Orsay) (2003-2006)

Audrey Lutringer**, PhD (Earth Sciences, UPMC) (2003-2006)

Elke Wiedner*, MSc (Physics) (1999)

Ronzon Mallick*, PhD (Earth Sciences) (1997-2000)

Stefanie Seumer*, MSc (Physics) (1997)

Jan Fietzke*, MSc (Physics) (1997)

Maria Breu*, MEduc (Physics/Mathematics) (1996)

Margarethe Braun*, MSc (Physics) (1996)

Stefan Kühn*, MSc (Physics) (1996)

Stefan Kessler*, MSc (Physics) (1995)

Anke Scholz*, MSc (Physics) (1995)

Christine Hass*, MEdu (Physics/Mathematics) (1994)

Dieter Pech*, MSC (Physics) (1994)


* Alumni of the research group of Prof. Augusto Mangini which I had co-supervised
** Alumni of the former research group GEOTRAC at LSCE and students supervised by Prof. C. Colin at University Paris XI, Orsay, France
responsible: E-Mail Last Changes: 25.05.2018